About the Gaylactic Spectrum Awards


2021 Awards

2020 Awards

2019 Awards

2018 Awards

2017 Awards

2016 Awards

2014/2015 Awards

2013 Awards

2012 Awards

2011 Awards

2010 Awards

2009 Awards

2008 Awards

2007 Awards

2006 Awards

2005 Awards

2004 Awards

2003 Awards

2002 Awards

2001 Awards

2000 Awards

1999 Awards

Official Rules, Regulations,
& Procedures

Contact Us


The Gaylactic Spectrum Awards are given to recognize outstanding works in science fiction, fantasy, or horror, which deal positively with issues, themes, and characters of special relevance to the lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgendered communities. Winners are chosen by a panel of judges. Nominations are open to everyone. Readers, fans, writers/creators, publishers, and more are encouraged to nominate their own or others' works.

Nominations for the 2021 Gaylactic Spectrum Awards (for works published in 2020 or earlier if you believe a significant work was missed in nominations for a previous year) are now open and will remain open through May 31, 2021. You may submit as many nominations as you like. If you prefer to submit a nomination on paper, or would like to share a paper nomination form, please download our nominations form PDF file.


Please email us at nominations@spectrumawards.org with the following information about your nomination: Title of the nominated work, Author(s) of the nominated work, Publisher of the nominated work, and a description of why the nominated work should be considered.