About the Gaylactic Spectrum Awards


Foundation Membership

2018 Awards

2017 Awards

2016 Awards

2014/2015 Awards

2013 Awards

2012 Awards

2011 Awards

2010 Awards

2009 Awards

2008 Awards

2007 Awards

2006 Awards

2005 Awards

2004 Awards

2003 Awards

2002 Awards

2001 Awards

2000 Awards

1999 Awards

Official Rules, Regulations,
& Procedures

Donations - Please

Lambda Sci-Fi's
Reading List


Contact Us


The Winners and Recommended Short List for the 2011 Gaylactic Spectrum Awards were announced in November 2011.

A handout listing the winner, short list recommendations, ISBN numbers, publishers, and a short writeup of each winner/short list item is available here.

2011 Best Novel - Winner & Short List
2011 Best Novel Other Nominees
2011 - Notice Regarding Best Short Fiction and Other Categories

2011 Best Novel Winner & Short List

Under the Poppy - Kathe Koja (Small Beer Press)

Black Blade Blues - J.A. Pitts (Tor)
Bob the Book - David Pratt (Chelsea Street Editions)
A Book of Tongues - Gemma Files (ChiZine Publications)
Red Hood's Revenge - Jim C. Hines (DAW)
Stealing Fire - Jo Graham (Orbit)
The White Road - Lynn Flewelling (Spectra)
The Wolf at the Door - Jameson Currier (Chelsea Street Editions)


2011 Best Novel Other Nominees

The Bone Palace by Amanda Downum (Orbit)
The Called by Warren Rochelle (Golden Gryphon)
Counterpoint (Book 1 of Song of the Fallen) by Rachel Haimowitz (Guiltless Pleasure)
Dark Leopard Magic by Sapphire Phelan (Phaze)
Eon by Alison Goodman (Random House)
Hastur Lord by Marion Zimmer Bradley & Deborah J. Ross (DAW)
Lord of the White Hell by Ginn Hale (Blind Eye)
Naamah's Curse by Jacqueline Carey (Grand Central)
The Nexus by Richard Fazio (JMS Books)
Nights of Villjamur by Mark Charan Newton (Spectra)
Secrets in the Attic by Damian Serbu (Regal Crest)
Vamp Camp by Wynn Wagner (Dreamspinner)
Zombielicious by Timothy McGivney (MLR Press)

2011 Best Short Fiction and Other Work Categories

The Best Short Fiction and Other Work categories will be awarded every other year, incorporating two year's of eligible material. Works from 2010 and 2011 will be considered for the 2012 Awards cycle.